Skin Care Regimen

Hey, Guys I just want to share some of my skin regimens with you all.

I just want to share some of my skin regimen tips with you all.

Please keep in mind that what works for me, may not work for you and vice versa.

My skin is quite Oily. Though it is not sensitive, I do not like to use harsh products on my skin, which means I use products that cater to those with sensitive skin.

Some days I wake up with tiny spots or rash-like features, especially during my PMS times. When it comes to that, I just let my skin do whatever it wants because let’s face it, I am not in the mood.  However, there are specific things I do or products that I constantly use and swear by.

1. water

It is so cliche but it has to be said. Our body is made up of 70% water. Water nourishes and clears my skin. Times where I don’t drink a lot of water, I tend to break out. To ladies who wear a lot of makeup, the best primer you can have is great skin. So drink up!

2. Moisturise

My mum makes fun of me because it only takes me about 2 weeks to go through a tub of body butter. I make sure to moisturise because it keeps my skin soft and also when my skin gets dry, it gets very itchy. I moisturise pretty my from head to toe. I use cocoa Butter ever sheen- have been using it since I was little and it has worked wonders on my skin.

3. The face- washing process

For my face,  I use the Simple moisturising facial wash, along with my vanity planet ‘Skin for Perfect Skin’ set. For a gentle everyday wash, I use the cleansing brush. When I am after a through, deep cleanse, I use the exfoliating face brush

4. Take off makeup before sleeping

I refuse to go to bed with my makeup on now. This is because when I go to bed with makeup on, I wake up with spots all over my face. The itchy kinds as well. I use the Simple cleansing wipes, then go over my face with the Simple micellar cleansing water to make sure all the dirt and makeup comes off. Besides, who wants to mess up their pillows anyway.

5. The weekly face mask and exfoliating

The days where I apply a face mask or exfoliate are fun days. I either paint my nails as I wait or munch on some biscuits or even dance around. Ha! My exfoliating masks are usually homemade- brown sugar, honey and lemon juice. Cheap and equally effective. When I want to extend this process to my entire body, I just make the batch bigger and use my Vanity Planet ‘Spin for Perfect skin’ body brush.

These are just some of the ways I maintain healthy skin.

I will leave the links to some of the sites for you just in case you are interested. I for one think they are worth it.

 

Thank you for tuning in xo 🙂

 

Products Mentioned:

Vanity Planet Spin for Perfect Skin- https://www.vanityplanet.com/products/spin-for-perfect-skin

Simple- http://www.simple.co.uk/our-products

Cocoa Butter Ever Sheen- https://www.amazon.co.uk/d/Body-Creams/Ever-Sheen-Cocoa-Butter-Cream/B00CQZDNV0/ref=sr_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1484690761&sr=8-1&keywords=cocoa+butter+ever+sheen

 

 

